Anticipated Releases of 2021(as if my tbr wasn’t already massive★)


Hello, Bookworms, some of the books that I wasn’t able to read are already going to be naturally passing onto my 2021 tbr, but OF COURSE, I have a huge list of books that are coming out next year! Although 2020 wasn’t a great year for us all(do I need to elaborate?), last year I discovered SO many authors and read some life-changing books. And as I was compiling some books for this list, I came to the incredible realization that that won’t be stopping in 2021. Not only are there some amazing debut novels coming out, but some beloved series are getting a finale! And before I forget, I’m doing a q&a style post on here for my birthday next month, so ask any and every question you have here!!

Now let’s all take a moment to pray for our tbr’s before you see this amazing list.

2021 Here We Come!!!

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas

Summary: Nesta Archeron has always been prickly – proud, swift to anger and slow to forgive. And since the war – since being made High Fae against her will – she’s struggled to forget the horrors she endured and find a place for herself within the strange and deadly Night Court.

I am PUMPED to read this! I had no idea the ACOTAR series was getting another addition until a few months ago, but I am so glad Nesta is finally getting the attention she deserves🥰. I’ve also been so nostalgic about this series, so I may do a quick reread before this comes out!


Afterlove by Tanya Byrne

Summary: THE LESBIAN LOVE STORY YOU’VE BEEN DYING TO READ.

Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy Morgan again, the only thing that separates them is death.

This looks amazing. LGBT cute and romantic contemporary?! Sign me up! And can we talk about the cover…… BOOK’S NEED TO USE MORE PINK AND PURPLE YES!!!


Namesake: A Novel eBook by Adrienne Young Kobo Edition |  www.chapters.indigo.ca

Summary: Filled with action, emotion, and lyrical writing, New York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with Namesake, the final book in the captivating Fable duology.

I was in love with Fable, and I am in love with Namesake. I don’t know what it is that I did, but clearly I had some good karma because I was gifted both those novels as arcs! Namesake is so unique in its plot and characters and that’s what makes it so memorable. I implore ALL of you, if there is ONE book you need to read in 2021(first it’s Fable), BUT it should be Namesake! My review is also going to be published shortly🌿

Amazon.com: She Drives Me Crazy (9781250209153): Quindlen, Kelly: Books

Summary: High school nemeses fall in love in this queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuisten.

🥰 🤩 🥳

I SMELL AN ENEMIES TO LOVERS!!!

Not to mention interracial couple and LGBT…. yep you heard me right! Oop, that’s not enough for you? Okay, how about SPORTS ROM COM? I hope this book will be inspiration for other sports rom com books in the YA genre, because I NEED MORE!!


53486705. sy475

Summary: Don’t you just love the smell of old books in the morning?

Madeline Moore does. Books & Moore, the musty bookstore her family has owned for generations, is where she feels most herself. Nothing is going to stop her from coming back after college to take over the store from her beloved aunt. Nothing, that is—until a chain bookstore called Prologue opens across the street and threatens to shut them down.

YES YES AND YES! Not only do I love a good bookish character, but add a little romance and you bet that I will be reading this. At this point, the author should just admit that this novel was written just for me✨(review to come!)


52190991

Summary: Any Way the Wind Blows‘ takes the gang back to England, back to Watford, and back to their families for their longest and most emotionally wrenching adventure yet. This book is a finale. It tells secrets and answers questions and lays ghosts to rest.

Okay okay hear me out. I LOVED Carry On when I first read it two years ago, and although Wayward Son was slightly disappointing, I didn’t hate it. And I always felt as if I wasn’t ready to let these character’s go. So lo and behold THERE IS A THIRD AND FINAL BOOK? This was news to me a few months ago, and I am beyond excited. I cannot wait to revisit this world, and once again, I may need to do a quick reread before this comes out.

50999821. sy475

Summary: For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past.

Did I read this correctly? A sapphic, dark academia book? Ah yes, I did.

also I saw some beautiful fan art and I am already invested🥺


55337041. sy475

Summary: You Fell In Love With The Victors of The Hunger Games. Now Prepare To Meet The Villains Of The Blood Veil.

But this is a story that must be penned in blood.

I DON’T THINK YOU GUYS UNDERSTAND JUST HOW EXCITED I AM FOR THIS BOOK! A hunger games retelling was long overdue in the bookish world and my prayers seem to have finally been answered. Also…. let’s not forget 1) dark academia 2) lgbt 3) magical retelling ….. I am in shock.

CAN YOU HEAR ME SCREAMING!


43807238

Summary: An exciting debut contemporary young adult novel perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Mary H. K. Choi

OKAY FRIENDS LISTEN UP! I know this books has had mixed reviews, but here’s why you should ~only~ listen to me. BECAUSE I’M RIGHT! I have a detailed review into my favorite contemporary of 2020(technically it’s of 2021 but i read it in 2020…) so here it is! And if you are planning on checking this out, please keep the following in mind: BE PATIENT with this book. I acknowledge how difficult it can be, but as far as I understand, the readers that didn’t seem to enjoy this book gave up after the first few chapters. So even if you get the urge to put it down, keep reading!!


51591602

Summary: An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas.

Inspired by The Picture of Dorian Gray, this sexy psychological thriller explores the intersections of love, art, danger, and power.

And last but certainly not least, we have She’s Too Pretty to Burn. And let me just start off by saying, even if I get extremely disappointed by this book, this cover has my ENTIRE heart. All these 2021 releases seem so enticing and not to mention that the author, Wendy Heard is so amazing! Check out the interview I conducted with her here, we chatted about her writing, and this upcoming release!

Special Mentions

The third book in The Gilded Wolves series is set to be published September 21st of 2021! The title has also been revealed as well as the cover as “The Bronzed Beasts” – WOW! But Roshani controls my heart and this series has me HOOKED! I have also reviewed the two previous books in the series, The Gilded Wolves and The Silvered Serpents. (also…roshani, if you are reading this….can you adopt me🥺)


Another exciting announcement! The second book in the Alex Stern series is also supposed to come out in 2021. Once again, unknown release date, cover and summary……cue eye roll😞 Although I wasn’t the biggest fan of Ninth House…especially after hearing it is supposed to be a NINE BOOK SERIES!? I’m sorry? No series is good enough to be THAT long(okay okay except PJO✨)


Thanks for reading! Do you have any of these titles on your tbr? What books are you excited for? And I’m doing a q&a for my birthday, submit any questions you want me to answer here!

72 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases of 2021(as if my tbr wasn’t already massive★)”

  1. Such a great post! I love reading people’s posts like this. I have a few releases I’m looking forward to – I did a post on it recently – but the more posts I read from other bloggers, the more books I eagerly anticipate 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a great list! I’m SUPER excited for Namesake, and omg I’d never heard of Afterlove, but it sounds AMAZING?? Adding it to my TBR now~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ACOTAR is my all time favourite and so naturally Silver Flames is way up there on my radar. When I saw the cover reveal a few months ago I actually squealed a bit. I cannot wait to read this!

    A few others on your list piqued my interest as well (A Lesson in Vengeance and All of Us Villains) so I’m going to go look them up and see if I might add to my TBR that is already more than 500 *shame* haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SO excited for all of these releases! I’m keeping track of all the ones I want to read this year and the list is already 40 books long. My year reading goal is 50 books 🙈😅

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I NEED THAT SJM BOOK LIKE YESTERDAY. Also Namesake!!!!! And that third Gilded Wolves book 😍😍😍 currently reading silvered serpents rn and cannottt get enough of Séverin!!! Also Laila bc they are the BEST! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m impatiently waiting to read Namesake. After reading Fable’s ending, I can’t wait to see what happens next to everyone in the book. I liked reading Slingshot too. This was great collection, and I enjoyed reading your thoughts on them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ohhh! Added Afterlove, She Drives me Crazy, A Lesson in Vengeance and All of Us Villains to my TBR!

    I am very excited for Last Chance Books and Slingshot!

    The cover for all these books are so gorgeous! 😍😍😍🥺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.